Do These Stripes Make Me Look . . . . .

 

. . . . . SUPER???

I hope so, because this is what I’m wearing when I’m out and about in Indianapolis for Super Bowl Week activities!

I even found a polar fleece jacket AND a polar fleece vest in the approved Super Scarf Project colors.  Matchy matchy!  ;-)

I received an email from a Super Volunteer who told me that someone offered to buy her Super Scarf from her.  I think that means the Super Scarf Project is making a HUGE splash.  FYI, the volunteer declined the offer.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carol Says:

    You will be very appropriately attired! I think I’ve said this before, but I am feeling compelled to say it again: You never cease to amaze me! What you can whip up in the time it takes me to cast on a little yarn…!

  2. 2

    Have fun during Super Bowl week! We had it down in Dallas last year and it would not stop snowing and icing and sleeting.

  3. 3
    Travis Says:

    You know, Indy just might be onto something here with the Super Scarf project. All these knitters have been so generous with their time…so maybe this is a good reason to have more Super Bowls in cold weather cities.

  4. 4

    Hey Movieblogger! Thanks. Weather looks good for take-off. Don’t care about snow once I get there. ;-)

  5. 5
    Lisa Says:

    Check out eBay…. Superscarves are going for $75-$100!
    I love mine and will never part with it!

  6. 6

    Lisa: I checked it out. Whew! I’m not sure how I would feel about seeing one there. I’m glad you will keep yours. And thanks for volunteering.


RSS Feed for this entry

Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. Please feel free to leave a comment. Have a nice day!

