Baby All-in-One – finished on time, but it was close!

As I promised yesterday, I completed the baby knitting I was working on so I could donate it at church today.  It was a close finish, though.  I sewed the last button on at 7:30 this morning and the service Goodnight and I attended began at 8:30.  Luckily, we live close to the church, otherwise I may have had to ask GN to drive while I sewed on buttons.

NOT  YET!!!  She is only fourteen.

I hadn’t intended for the baby all-in-one to resemble something that I knit last fall for someone in Indianapolis.  I just wanted to use up the last remnants of my Super Scarf yarn.  But my knitting needles ‘told’ me what to do and once I began knitting, I caught myself laughing out loud as I recognized a familiar . . . um . . . friend.  The one I donated to church this morning was a LOT smaller and didn’t require nearly  quarter million stitches.  The photo on the right is of Blue, the mascot of the Indianapolis Colts.

    

With the above baby all-in-one, I have used up all the blue and white yarn I purchased for the Super Scarf Project!!!  

The fun thing is that I have a tree day weekend and that means two more days off – to knit!  What shall it be??

Happy Sunday!  Happy knitting!

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    carol4peace Says:

    That’s a very cute little outfit! And the sunrise looks so serene.

    Did you get a lot more knitting done during your long weekend?

  2. 2

    Carol: I did work on some more knitting, but I had some cooking to accomplish for the busy week ahead. I spent a good deal of time in the kitchen.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

