Archive for November 2nd, 2010

How much rest can a gram get when her toe tickles?

November 2, 2010

Goodnight is a trooper!  She’s been pretty tolerant of this whole gram/surgery thing and I’m sure it bothers her that I need to rest.  But she manages. 

Last evening, while I was resting on the couch, I felt a tickle on my toe.  She was drawing a picture . . . . with a permanent black marker.  She claimed to be trying to cheer me up, but I’m not so sure it was totally for my benefit.  I’ll let you decide, but somehow, I think a smiley face with its tongue sticking out drawn on the bottom of my big toe is more for her benefit than mine.

She’s  Pixie!

After her ‘artsy’ interlude, she had to get to her math homework.  She had a few wrong in the first half of the assignment and I thought about drawing her smiley face with its tongue sticking out on her homework next to the incorrect answers, but I refrained!  The face on my toe will fade.  The face on her homework would . . . . not have been appreciated as much.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers