‘I Will Remember You’ Illusion Face Cloth Knitting Pattern

Today’s post and pattern is about a promise I made.  Actually, I had time to keep the promise sooner than I thought I would. 

After I posted my Hand I Used to Hold Illusion Face Cloth© knitting pattern, I received emails from women who had miscarried, and from women who had lost younger children than mine.  One email in particular told of a loss just after the mother found out she was carrying a boy.

I promised to chart a design with a much smaller hand image.   As I signed off my email to the one who found out her baby was a boy, I told her, “I won’t forget.”

That’s why I called this new version with the small hand my  ‘I Will Remember You’ Illusion Face Cloth©.

I had the blue and white cotton left from another project, but the hand could be made in any color.  And for those who’ve lost children for whom the sex hadn’t been known – well you decide. 

Hand image disappears when viewed from ninety degrees.

It was a little trickier to do the smaller hand in the Illusion style.  Let me know what you think.  My email address is with my profile.  Or post a comment.

But for now, here’s the link to the PDF pattern: I Will Remember You Illusion Face Cloth

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    redfear Says:

    The facecloth is beautiful, literally and symbolically. Thank you!

  2. 2

    Redfear: Thank you. I’m glad you like it. I hope by the time you read this, you’ve found the face cloth I called, “The Hand I Used to Hold.” That was in memory of my daughter . . . and the reason Goodnight is with me.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

