Eighth Notes Illusion Table Runner/Place Mat – Knitting Pattern

The inspiration for this table runner is my niece, Miracle, who completed her coursework in music therapy, performed in her senior recital, and is now on her internship.

I am also making some Eighth Notes Face Cloths for her graduation gift.  I’ll post the pattern tomorrow.  I have to shoot some face cloth pix, first.

Don’t shoot me for what I did in Note 1.  I suppose a subtitle for this project could be: The Lion and the Lily.  ;-)

 

Here is a link to the DPF file:  Eighth Notes IllusionTable Runner Place Mat.

Happy knitting!

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    abbie2001 Says:

    I love your patterns, how can I get an update for your site on a regular basis?

  2. 2
    abbie2001 Says:

    I am wanting to learn to knit so I’ll be here alot.

    Thank you,

  3. 3

    Hello Abbie: Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope you learn to knit and then enjoy it as much as knitters seem to!

  4. 4

    Abbie: One way to follow a blog is via a third party RSS service. That way you can get notification of blog updates via email. I found this one: http://www.botablog.com/ When you go to that link, you can scroll down to the section that says “Creat a bot”. It doesn’t look complicated. A word of caution, though, I knit and post my Illusion patterns, but mine isn’t strictly a knitting blog. It’s also a journal to my granddaughter because I’m raising her because of her other’s death. But I love to talk about knitting and am open to your knitting questions, if you have any. I just wanted to be fair and give you a head’s up.

    An RSS subscription gets gives you updates to specific blogs.

    Another way to get emial notification of blog posts by topic is to set up a Google Alert. To do that: Go to this link: http://www.google.com/alerts and fill out the information. If you want only knitting blogs, then type ‘knitting’ in the search terms, and under ‘type’ click the down arrow button and scroll to ‘blogs’ and click that.

    When I post my Illusion designs, I tag them as ‘Illusion Knitting’, ‘Shadow Knitting’, (because it goes by both names) and ‘Free Knitting Pattern’. So any of those terms would work for a Google Alert.

    This option is by topic and not by blog author – just an FYI.

    I use Google Alerts, too. Lots of fun knitting stuff on the web! Hope this helps.

  5. 5
    Dianne Cusens Says:

    Hi Abbie, I love your eighth notes illusion runner, I will enjoy having a go at that. Amongst other things, I knitted a piano keyboard scarf for one of my sons, but I seem to get so wrapped up in the knitting that I seldom stop to document what I do. Thanks for your effort. Cheers, Di ( joanda.webs.com )

  6. 6

    Hello Dianne: I hope the runner works out for you. I’m glad you liked it. I’ll bet the piano keyboard scarf you knit looks great! I am much like you are. I just knit – and then forget to document what I do. I got caught at that again just this week, because someone asked me how to do something they saw of mine. So . . . I knit one, ripped it to measure and weigh the yarns, and then knit it again to take photos. Then still messed up when I typed the pattern, but it all worked out in the end. G.G.

  7. 7
    Katie Says:

    There are TWO row 62′s in the pattern. Not exactly sure how to correct that.
    Please advise!?
    Thank you :)
    katie

  8. 8

    Katie: That is just a row numbering error. The first row 62 is actually row 62. The second row should read Row 63. I will fix the error when I get a chance to edit the pdf, but for now, just follow the instructions for those two rows.

  9. 9
    Katie Says:

    Thank you :)

  10. 10

    You’re welcome. Sorry for the trouble.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

