Archive for November 5th, 2009

Dona Nobis Pacem

November 5, 2009

earth

I saw this on the Internet.  I like it! 

Today is Blog Blast for Peace Day 2009.  Bloggers from around the world will blog for peace.  Check here for other participants:   http://blogblastforpeace.com/  Click on the + to expand the complete alpha list of peaceful bloggers.

Peace for me is knitting.  Peace for me is speaking softly.  Peace for me is a good book and the time to read it.   Peace for me is snowshoeing in the woods by the light of a full moon.  Peace for me is hearing my favorite hymn sung.  Peace for me is hugging my granddaughter AND her great-grandmother (my mother) on the same day!  Not many of us are lucky enough to do that.  Peace for me is the formal request I made with God for having to live on after a mother’s worst loss.  (We are missing a generation in this girl group.) Peace for me is trying to find a way to leave it as a legacy to others, too.

To all: If you say one less word in anger today than you did yesterday, you will have participated in peace.  If you use your hands for helping and not hurting, you have contributed to peace.  If you stop a fight, then you have taught peace.

To BCM . . .I still keep the night watch.  To Bugsy . . .I see the moon and the moon sees me.  The moon sees someone that I want to see . . .

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers